Visit Labuhan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara : A "Must" Tourism Destination.

Welcome to Labuhan Bajo.
If you happened to meet Indonesians and asked about Labuan Bajo, the responses were surely " Sorry never heard of the name of that city in Indonesia". It sounds reasonable  to  most layperson in Indonesia may be seldom heard of the town of Labuan Bajo since it is only a fishing town on the western tip of Flores in the East Nusa Tenggara,Eastern Indonesia.

Even, probably a lot of tourists, both domestic and international, who have only known tourist destinations in Bali and neighboring provinces those in Jawa Island, as well as West Nusa Tenggara  have, actually, overlooked many other potential sites in the country with much more rewarding visits, of course, with value-for-money attractions, such as those in Labuhan Bajo.
Labuhan Bajo, the busiest tourist Center in Flores.
Since Komodo Island was designated as "Komodo Island is the New 7 Wonders of the World", aside from being a small fishing town, Labuan Bajo today has become one of the busiest tourist centers in Flores. This town has become a stopover point for those who want to travel to the island of Komodo, a tourist destination of  watching a unique creature called Komodo Dragon in the Komodo National Park.
In fact, the Government have decided Labuhan Bajo among the ten prime destinations to be prioritized for the acceleration of tourism development in Indonesia. Other prime destinations including  Borobudur Ancient Temple, Central Java; Mandalika Beach, West Nusa Tenggara; Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara; Bromo-Tengger-Semeru Mounts, East Java; Thousand Islands, Jakarta; Toba Lake, North Sumatra; Wakatobi, Southeast Sulawesi; Tanjung Lesung Beach, Banten; Morotai Island, North Maluku; and Tanjung Kelayang Beach, Belitung (The Jakarta Post, September 6 2016).
Administratively,  Labuan Bajo is a village of nine villages located in the district of Komodo, West Manggarai regency, East Nusa Tenggara province, Indonesia. Now it has been developed into a city of Labuan Bajo.Its territory covers; Kampung Ujung, Kampung Tengah, Kampung Air, Lamtoro, Wae Kelambu, Wae Medu, Cowang Dereng, Wae Kesambi, Wae Bo, Lancang, Sernaru, Wae Mata, Pasar Baru, Pede, dan Gorontalo.


Popular posts from this blog

The Ten Most Spoken Local Languages in Indonesia.

2016 Calendar of Tourism Events in South Sulawesi

Visit Amazing Solo, Central Java Province